Subscribe to our newsletter for monthly tax tips:

Shareholders and Staff

Schedule a Free Consultation Learn About Our Services

Shareholders

Thomas A. Madsen, CPA  tmadsen@lewiskisch.com

Tom joined the firm out of college in 2000 and became a shareholder in 2007. His experience is in both audit and tax, with a focus in small businesses and not-for-profit organizations. Tom's clientele include not-for-profit organizations, manufacturers, contractors, retirement plans, government organizations, lawful gambling funds, professional firms, retailers, and cooperatives. He performs engagement and system reviews for small CPA firms in Minnesota, Wisconsin, and Iowa. Tom holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in accounting and Japanese studies from Gustavus Adolphus College. He is a board member and volunteer for the Accounting and Auditing Student Conference, and organizes and participates in adult sports leagues.

Diana L. Weddigen, CPA  dweddigen@lewiskisch.com

Diana joined the firm at the beginning of 2015 and became a shareholder in 2016. Prior to joining the firm, she was a manager at a large accounting firm on the west coast. Diana has over thirteen years of experience in public accounting, providing assurance and advisory services to clients in the not-for-profit, healthcare, construction, and renewable energy sectors, including foundations, social service organizations, government entities, small- and medium-sized businesses, institutions of higher education, and long-term care facilities. She also has experience performing audits under government auditing standards and Single Audit standards, as well as preparing Form 990s and providing bookkeeping services.  Diana also performs system and engagement reviews for CPA firms in Minnesota, Wisconsin, and Iowa. Prior to entering public accounting, she was an assistant director at a not-for-profit organization and an educator in California public schools. Diana holds a Master of Accountancy Degree from Golden Gate University and a Bachelor of Arts degree in music from the San Francisco Conservatory of Music. She currently serves on two not-for-profit boards, the Minnesota Society of CPAs General Industries Review Task Force, and the Minnesota Society of CPAs Peer Review Committee.

Samantha R. Mulvihill, CPA smulvihill@lewiskisch.com

Samantha joined the firm as a college intern in 2010 and became a shareholder in 2019. She provides a variety of tax and accounting services to businesses, individuals, tax-exempt organizations, and trusts. Sam has worked with clients in a variety of industries, including professional firms, contractors, real estate professionals, moving companies, cooperatives, and not-for-profit organizations. Her main focus is tax planning and preparation. Sam graduated from Saint Mary's University of Minnesota and holds Bachelor of Arts degrees in accounting and human resource management.

Staff

Gail Bates, EA  gbates@lewiskisch.com

Natasha Brown  nbrown@lewiskisch.com

Martha Connors Roth, CPA  mconnorsroth@lewiskisch.com

Ryan Ericson, CPA  rericson@lewiskisch.com

James Lewis, CPA (retired)  jvlewis@lewiskisch.com

Patricia Lund  plund@lewiskisch.com

Brent Roy, CPA  broy@lewiskisch.com

Carol Sailer, CPA (retired)  csailer@lewiskisch.com

Cindy Snyder, EA  csnyder@lewiskisch.com

Becka Thraen, CPA  rthraen@lewiskisch.com